Charles Bukowski – You’re a Poet

I was recently introduced to Charle Bukowski’s poetry and short stories by a friend of mine, who has been quite taken by his work.  A few days ago I watched a documentary about him called ‘Born into This’ .  I was turned off by how ‘ugly’  he was on the inside and on the outside …  However from the few poems i’ve read, I  love the blatent words he uses about his social, cultural and economic surroundings.  He sure can write.

James franco is rumored to be tackling the film adaptation of Bukowski’s novel  ‘Ham and Rye’ – a book I was going to start reading this week, but i’m very tempted to put the book on hold and wait for the movie to come out.  Yes I am lazy and  I love James Franco.

Leave a Reply

